nomadwild.blogg.se

Lync web app mac
Lync web app mac








lync web app mac
  1. Lync web app mac how to#
  2. Lync web app mac for mac#

This seems to be a problem with the Lync Web App only. Googling suggested that several people had the black box problem on MBPs, but that was for the Lync desktop app, which appears to work fine for me.

lync web app mac

The two boxes have the same software and the same setup, as far as I can tell. So why can't I share video in the Lync Web App on my MBP? I thought perhaps there’s a hardware difference between the cameras on the two boxes which might contribute to the problem, but I don’t know enough to say. ⁃ Changing my default browser from Safari to Firefox so the Lync Web App uses the latter browser ⁃ Futzing around with the Lync preferences

lync web app mac

⁃ Replacing the ugin file with a version before Mavericks, per

Lync web app mac for mac#

⁃ Completely uninstalling Lync for Mac 2011 and reinstalling version 14.0.7, per Keywords: Lync, Lync 2013, Lync 2011, windows, mac, os x, response groups, groups, attendant, receptionist, guest, lync web app, skype, training Skype for Business. This is where the big improvements have been made. I can share audio and video on my iMac in the Lync Web App successfully (there’s an annoying echo problem with the Lync Web App audio on my iMac, but I posted another discussion about that). This experience is the same as that in the Lync client on Windows, and means Mac users have the same control over incoming calls as Windows users. But when I share video, I see a black box where the picture should be. To download Silverlight, visit the following Web site: Download Microsoft Silverlight. For a list of supported operating system and browser combinations, see Supported platforms for Lync Web App. I unmute myself and folks can hear me, so audio is working fine. The version of Office for Mac 2011 I have does not contain Lync, so dont have an earlier version I can update. When I click Join Lync Meeting in Outlook, Firefox pops up, I log into Office365, and join the meeting in Lync 2013 Web App just fine. I have Outlook for Mac 2011 and Lync for Mac 2011 installed. I have Microsoft Office365 though my company.

Lync web app mac how to#

Here’s hoping somebody here can tell me how to resolve this, or tell me definitively that it’s not fixable. They run great, but I can’t share video in Lync 2013 Web App meetings. I have an iMac 27" and a MacBook Pro 15” Retina purchased brand new from Apple in early 2014.










Lync web app mac